Klitschko Management Group Inks Deal for U.S. TV Rights for Anthony Joshua Fight

By Mike Sloan Apr 18, 2017
Klitschko Management Group (KMG), K2 Promotions and Matchroom Sport have reached an agreement with U.S. cable monoliths Showtime and HBO to televise one of the most significant heavyweight championship bouts in nearly 20 years.

On Saturday, April 29, Anthony Joshua will put his IBF heavyweight title on the line against Wladimir Klitschko (64-4, 53 KOs) at Wembley Stadium in London, England. But until Tuesday morning, it was uncertain as to where and how American fans were going to be able to watch the event. Showtime is the exclusive U.S. television partner for Joshua (18-0, 18 KOs), while HBO serves the same role for Klitschko.

According to an official statement from all parties on Tuesday, Showtime will air the Joshua-Klitschko brawl live at 4:15 p.m. ET/1:15 p.m. PT via its Showtime Championship Boxing platform. HBO will then televise its World Championship Boxing production at roughly 10:45 p.m. ET/7:45 p.m. PT on tape delay.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>