Polaris 5 Lineup, Bout Order Finalized

By Mike Sloan Aug 16, 2017
The lineup and bout order Polaris 5 has been set in stone.

The event, which takes place Saturday inside Indigo at The O2 London in London, England, will be headlined by the ultra-intriguing super match between Garry Tonon and Dillon Danis. Tonon, who has become a superstar in the grappling world the past few years with his performances in ADCC, Metamoris and Polaris, is primed to take on another beast on the ground in Danis, who can match Tonon move-for-move with leg locks.

Former Bellator featherweight champion Daniel Straus will take on another former MMA champion in Jake Shields. The two will come together in the Polaris 5 co-feature in what should be a tremendous chess match between two wrestling-based submission machines.

The Polaris 5 preliminary card will stream live on both MMA Uno’s Facebook page and UFC Fight Pass at 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT. The event begins with Ffion Davis taking on Elvira Karppinen, followed by River Dillon against Miha Perhavec. Jamie Scott will then grapple Tuomas Simola. Valmyr Neto will go up against Masakazu Imanari to close out the prelims.

From there, the main card begins on UFC Fight Pass at 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT with Bradley Hill against Tommi Pulkkanen; Sam Cook versus Vanessa English; Ross Nicholls against Oliver Taza; and A.J. Agazarm facing Lloyd Cooper before a 30-minute break. From there, Vitor Ribeiro will go up against Caol Uno and Brad Pickett will oppose Phil Harris before Straus and Shields collide in the co-feature. Tonon and Danis will close out the show in the finale.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>