Several Bouts Added to Glory 43: New York Card

By Mike Sloan May 17, 2017
Glory announced this week that its massive card in New York is nearly finalized. The American company revealed several bouts that have been tacked onto Glory 43: New York and the SuperFight Series undercard that coincides with the event.

Longtime kickboxing and MMA veteran Giga Chikadze (37-5, 22 KOs) will climb through the ropes to combat Aleksei Ulianov (22-3-1, 7 KOs) in a tussle to open the Glory 43 one-night, four-man featherweight contender tournament. The other side of the bracket will see former Glory title challenger Matt Embree (39-8, 18 KOs) taking on Kevin Vannostrand (13-1, 10 KOs).

Additionally, No. 1-ranked heavyweight Benjamin Adegbuyi (28-4, 16 KOs) and No. 4-ranked lightweight Josh Jauncey (26-8, 15 KOs) will be in action, though their respective opponents have not been revealed.The Glory 43 SuperFight Series undercard has been finalized, however Ariel Sepulveda (4-2, 1 KOs) will take on Joe Taylor (2-0, 2 KOs), both New York natives, in the featured bout. Below them will be Itay Gershon (12-4, 5 KOs) against Rafal Dudek (19-11, 9 KOs) at lightweight; Mo Abdurahman (24-6, 14 KOs) will collide with fellow featherweight Chenchen Li (27-4, 14 KOs); Chris Mauceri (9-5, 4 KOs) versus Bailey Sugden (8-1, 2 KOs, also at featherweight; and Anissa Meksen (8803, 29 KOs) against Lady Menezes (10-1, 5 KOs) at super bantamweight.

The action will be streamed live from inside the Theater at Madison Square Garden on July 14. The Glory 43 SuperFight Series will begin on UFC Fight Pass at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT and will continue on ESPN3 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>