Bellator 132 Weigh-In Results: Patricio ‘Pitbull,’ Straus Official For Featherweight Title Clash

By C.J. Tuttle Jan 15, 2015
Patricio Freire will defend his Bellator featherweight title for the first time at Bellator 132 on Friday, when he squares off against former divisional champion Daniel Straus.

Freire tipped the scales at 144.3 pounds, while Straus checked in at 143.4, making the headliner for the first Bellator MMA event of 2015 official. The card takes place at Pechanga Resort and Casino from Temecula, Calif., and airs live on Spike TV beginning at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. The preliminary draw streams on at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

The bout is a rematch nearly four years in the making. The first meeting saw “Pitbull” defeat Straus via unanimous decision at Bellator 45. Following the loss, Straus went on to win six straight bouts en route to defeating Pat Curran for the title.

The televised portion of the card also features the promotional return of Georgi Karakhanyan (145.8), when he challenges the talented former collegiate wrestling standout Bubba Jenkins (145.9). In addition, after fighting to a majority draw at Bellator 129, Virgil Zwicker (206) and Houston Alexander (203.4) will attempt to put their rivalry to rest. will have full play-by-play, results and live virtual scoring for Bellator 132.

Bellator 132 Weigh-In Results:
Patricio Freire (144.3) vs. Daniel Straus (143.4)
Bubba Jenkins (145.9) vs. Georgi Karakhanyan (145.8)
Virgil Zwicker (206) vs. Houston Alexander (203.4)
Fernando Gonzalez (171) vs. Marius Zaromskis (169.4)
Dustin Jacoby (185.5) vs. John Salter (185.8)
Everett Cummings (232) vs. Jason Glaza (237.3)
Jonathan Rivera (155.7) vs. Steve Kozola (155.5)
Derek Anderson (156)* vs. Danny Navarro (155.4)
Fabian Gonzalez (135.4) vs. Albert Morales (134.6)
Luc Bondole (185) vs. Chris Herrera (184.6)

*Anderson made weight on his second attempt.


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>