Bellator 144 Card Finalized with Michael Page vs. Charlie Ontiveros

By Mike Sloan Oct 8, 2015

The lineup for Bellator 144 is finally complete as officials from the promotion announced that Michael Page has an opponent: Charlie Ontiveros.

The explosive welterweight has yet to taste defeat as a pro and up until Wednesday evening, Bellator MMA couldn’t secure an opponent who would step up to fight Page. Ontiveros, who has spent his entire career in the Legacy Fighting Championship ranks, has taken the fight on less than three weeks’ notice.

Bellator 144 will now be headlined by the middleweight championship bout between Brandon Halsey and Rafael Carvalho. It’s an intriguing rematch for the vacant title; Halsey is the former titlist for Bellator at the weight.

Bellator 144 will take place inside the Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, Conn., on Oct. 23. It will be televised live on Spike TV beginning at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. The prelims will be streamed live on starting at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT.


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>