Bellator 147 Weigh-in Results: No Hiccups for Headliners Josh Thomson, Pablo Villaseca

By Brian Knapp Dec 3, 2015

Josh Thomson wanted the Bellator MMA spotlight. Now, he has it.

Thomson checked in at 155.4 pounds ahead of his clash with the once-beaten Pablo Villaseca (155) in the Bellator 147 main event on Friday at the San Jose State University Event Center in San Jose, Calif. Featherweight co-headliners Georgi Karakhanyan (146) and Daniel Weichel (144.8) also met their agreed-upon weights without issue at Thursday’s official weigh-in.

Bellator 147 -- which airs live on Spike TV at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT -- will also feature a lightweight rematch pairing Patricky Freire (155.6) with Derek Anderson (155.8), a light heavyweight battle pitting Virgil Zwicker (*207.8) against Brian Rogers (205.8) and a lightweight scrap matching Mario Soto (155) with Adam Piccolotti (155.8). will stream the undercard at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

Bellator 147 Weigh-in Results:
Josh Thomson (155.4) vs. Pablo Villaseca (155)
Georgi Karakhanyan (146) vs. Daniel Weichel (144.8)
Patricky Freire (155.6) vs. Derek Anderson (155.8)
Virgil Zwicker (*207.8) vs. Brian Rogers (205.8)
Mario Soto (155) vs. Adam Piccolotti (155.8)
A.J. McKee (145.6) vs. John Donaldson (145.8)
James Terry (174.8) vs. Nick Barnes (*176.6)
Ousmane Thomas Diagne (145.4) vs. Erick Sanchez (145.8)
Jeremiah Labiano (136) vs. Alvin Cacdac (136)
Bronson Mohika (135.4) vs. Jose Perez (136)
Adin Duenas (145.6) vs. Anthony Taylor (145.8)
Anthony Do (124.2) vs. Daniel Dustin Moore (121.6)
Idris Wasi (185.8) vs. Brandon Hester (185.6)

* Barnes and Zwicker missed weight.


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>