Bellator 151 Weigh-in Results: All Systems Go for Headliners Joe Warren, Darrion Caldwell

By Brian Knapp Mar 3, 2016

Joe Warren will have to turn away one of Bellator MMA’s brightest young stars if he wants to keep his place in line in the bantamweight division.

Warren hit the scales at 135.2 pounds ahead of his battle with the unbeaten Darrion Caldwell (135.6) in the Bellator 151 main event on Friday at the Winstar World Casino in Thackerville, Oklahoma. Welterweight co-headliners Fernando Gonzalez (171) and Gilbert Smith (170.4) also met their mandated thresholds at Thursday’s official weigh-in.

Bellator 151 -- which airs on Spike TV at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT -- will also feature a featherweight clash pairing Goiti Yamauchi (146) with Bubba Jenkins (146) and a bantamweight tilt pitting Sirwan Kakai (135.6) against Joe Taimanglo (135.4). will stream the prelims live at 6:45 p.m. ET/3:45 p.m. PT.

Bellator 151 Weigh-in Results:
Joe Warren (135.2) vs. Darrion Caldwell (135.6)
Fernando Gonzalez (171) vs. Gilbert Smith (170.4)
Goiti Yamauchi (146) vs. Bubba Jenkins (146)
Sirwan Kakai (135.6) vs. Joe Taimanglo (135.4)
Jermayne Barnes (202.4) vs. Derek Palmer (194)
Neiman Gracie (170.6) vs. Roger Carroll (169.8)
Aaron Roberson (146) vs. Treston Thomison (145.6)
Chance Rencountre (169.2) vs. Justin Patterson (170.2)
Ricky Turcios (134) vs. Steve Garcia (135.4)
Ray Wood (145.4) vs. Chris Jones (152.4)


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>