Bellator 153 Weigh-in Results: Andrey Koreshkov, Benson Henderson on Target

By Brian Knapp Apr 21, 2016

Benson Henderson will hop right into the fire in Bellator MMA.

Henderson clocked in at 170 pounds, as he prepares to challenge welterweight champion Andrey Koreshkov (170) in the Bellator 153 main event on Friday at the Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, Connecticut. Featherweight co-headliners Patricio Freire (146) and Henry Corrales (146) also met their mandatory weight requirements at Thursday’s official weigh-in.

Bellator 153 -- which airs on Spike TV at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT -- will also feature a lightweight clash pitting Brent Primus (156) against Gleristone Santos (156.75) and a pair of welterweight battles, as Brennan Ward (171) meets Evangelista Santos (168.25) and Michael Page (170) faces Jeremie Holloway (171).

Sherdog will stream the prelims live at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

Bellator 153 Weigh-in Results:
Andrey Koreshkov (170) vs. Benson Henderson (170)
Patricio Freire (146) vs. Henry Corrales (146)
Brennan Ward (171) vs. Evangelista Santos (168.25)
Brent Primus (156) vs. Gleristone Santos (156.75)
Michael Page (170) vs. Jeremie Holloway (171)
Chris Honeycutt (171) vs. Matt Secor (171)
Sam Watford (156) vs. Dean Hancock (156)
Chris Foster (149.75) vs. Vovka Clay (150)
Mike Zichelle (193) vs. Joe Cronin (195)
Matt Bessette (145.75) vs. Keith Richardson (146)
Tim Caron (185) vs. Justin Sumter (186)
Blair Tugman (136) vs. Jay Perrin (136)
Djamil Chan (155.75) vs. Richard Patishnock (157.8)


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>