Bellator 156 Gets Honeycutt-Parlo Main Card Bout, Two New Prelims

By Mike Sloan May 26, 2016


California-based MMA promotion Bellator announced Thursday that three more fights have been tacked onto the Bellator 156 card, which goes down on June 17 at Save Mart Center in Fresno, Calif.

Chris Honeycutt will move up to middleweight to take on Mikkel Parlo on the main card. Honeycutt, who last fought at Bellator 153, is coming off an impressive victory over Matt Secor in which “The Cutt” won a dominant unanimous decision. A lifetime welterweight, Honeycutt will likely have his hands full against Parlo, who is riding a two-fight winning streak; the Dane has won four of five overall.

On the preliminary portion of the card is a showdown between Ben Reiter and A.J. Matthews, also at middleweight. Finally, Thiago Jambo Goncalves will take on Ricky Rainey in a welterweight encounter to round out the prelims.

Bellator 156 will be anchored by the bantamweight championship between titlist Marcos Galvao and Eduardo Dantas. Chidi Njokuani will lock horns with Douglas Lima in the co-feature while Brandon Halsey will oppose John Salter in a 185-pound scrum.

The Bellator 156 main card will be televised live on Spike beginning at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT. The prelims will stream live on Bellator.com and the Bellator Mobile App starting at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>