Bellator 161 Weigh-in Results: Cheick Kongo, Tony Johnson On Weight

By Mike Sloan and Keith Mills Sep 15, 2016

The HEB Center in Cedar Park, Texas, will be the site of Friday’s Bellator 161 event (online sportsbooks) and on the menu is a perfect crossroad matchup at heavyweight. Longtime Ultimate Fighting Championship veteran Cheick Kongo will oppose rising contender Tony Johnson in the main event, a pivotal duel for both men.

At Thursday’s weigh-in, everything went off without a hitch. Kongo, the towering Frenchman, looked as sculpted as ever as he officially tipped the scale at 237.5 pounds. Johnson, meanwhile, checked in at 264; he appeared as focused as ever in what will be the biggest fight of his life.

The co-feature will see former Bellator champion Joe Warren look to bounce back from a submission loss to Darrion Caldwell as he takes on Sirwan Kakai. Warren weighed in at 135.4 pounds while the Swede was right on the money at 135.8.

Bellator 161 will stream live on starting at 5:50 p.m. ET/2:50 p.m. PT while the main card will air on Spike beginning at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT.

Bellator 161 Weigh-in Results:

Cheick Kongo (237.5) vs. Tony Johnson (264)
Joe Warren (135.4) vs. Sirwan Kakai (135.8)
Anastasia Yankova (131) vs. Veta Arteaga (130.4)
Derek Campos (155.1) vs. Djamil Chan (156)
Warren Stewart (151.7) vs. Nick Gonzalez (158.8)
Kenya Miranda (125) vs. Emily Ducote (124.9)
Mark Dickman (145.5) vs. Daniel Pineda (144.4)
Armando Villareal (135.9) vs. Tommy Burghardt (133.8)
Waylon Bronstrup (168.9) vs. Garrett Scott (169.7)
Jose Guerra (145) vs. Matt Mazurek (146)
Rey Trujillo (153.4) vs. James King (150)


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>