Bellator 170 Preliminary Draw to Include Chinzo Machida, Kevin Casey, Henry Corrales

By Tristen Critchfield Dec 13, 2016


The Bellator 170 preliminary lineup will feature a little more star power than usual.

The California-based promotion announced on Tuesday that Chinzo Machida, the older brother of UFC star Lyoto Machida, will face Jamar Ocampo at featherweight, while “The Ultimate Fighter 17” veteran Kevin Casey will meet Keith Berry at 185 pounds. Additionally, Henry Corrales, who has faced the likes of Patricio Freire and Daniel Straus early in his promotional tenure, will take on WSOF vet Cody Bolllinger in a preliminary featherweight tilt.

Bellator 170 takes place at the Forum in Los Angeles on Jan. 21 and is headlined by a light heavyweight duel between Tito Ortiz and Chael Sonnen. The evening’s man card airs on Spike at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT. The preliminary draw streams on bellator.com and the Bellator Mobile App at 6:50 p.m. ET/3:50 p.m. PT.

Eight other preliminary contests were announced for the event: Jack May vs. Dave Cryer at heavyweight; Guilherme Vasconcelos vs. John Mercurio at welterweight; Gabriel Green vs. Jalin Turner at welterweight; Christian Gonzalez vs. Daniel Rodriguez at a catch-weight; Jacob Rosales vs. Ian Butler at lightweight; Johnny Cisneros vs. Curtis Millender at welterweight; Mike Segura vs. Tommy Aaron at lightweight and Rob Gooch vs. James Barnes at bantamweight.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>