Bellator 171 Weigh-in Video & Results

Jan 26, 2017


Bellator MMA returns to the Kansas Star Arena in Mulvane, Kansas, on Friday night as a critical lightweight shown will be the center of attention. Longtime Ultimate Fighting Championship veteran Melvin Guillard will square off against Chidi Njokuani in the main event of Bellator 171 in what is the ultimate crossroads battle.

At Thursday's weigh-ins, both men came in on target, giving their 179-pound catchweight match the green light. Njokuani, a veteran muay Thai fighter who has competed for Push Kick Promotions and Lion Fight, tipped the scale right on the money; "Bang-Bang" officially weighed in at (179.7) pounds. Guillard, who has troubles outside of the cage as well as on the scales throughout his career, was also on point. "The Young Assassin" looked as fierce as ever and checked in at (178.1) pounds.

Bellator 171 will kick off the preliminary card by streaming it live on Sherdog.com beginning at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. The main card will switch over to Spike, with the action being televised live at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT.

Bellator 171 Weigh-in Results:

Melvin Guillard (178.1) vs. Chidi Njokuani (179.7)
David Rickels (170.3) vs. Aaron Derrow (169.8)
A.J. McKee (145.6) vs. Brandon Phillips (146.8)
Jessica Middleton (126) vs. Alice Smith Yauger (125.7)
Chris Harris (184.7) vs. Jordan Young (187)
Gaston Reyno (145.2) vs. Justin Overton (146)
Dominic Garcia (170.5) vs. Will Lavine (170.8)
Chance Rencountre (170) vs. Jake Lindsey (170.9)
Johnny Marigo (135.5) vs. Joseph Fulk (135.9)
Manuel Meraz (170.2) vs. Scott Heston (170.1)
Craig Farley (155.5) vs. Mike Breeden (155.9)
Jarod Trice (223.6) vs. Kevin Woltkamp (238)
Tyrell Fortune (244.4) vs. Will Johnson (228.1)
Bruna Ellen (125) vs. Carmela James (124.2)

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>