Bellator 176 Peaks at 688,000 Viewers During Carvalho-Manhoef Championship Rematch

By Tristen Critchfield Apr 13, 2017


Bellator 176 peaked at 688,000 viewers for its middleweight championship rematch between Rafael Carvalho and Melvin Manhoef, according to Spike.

Bellator 176 took place at Pala Aplitour in Turin, Italy, this past Saturday and aired on Spike at 3 p.m. ET/2 p.m. CT. Carvalho retained his 185-pound belt with a head kick knockout 3:15 into the fourth round of the main event bout. In the co-headliner, highly-touted Russian prospect Anastasia Yankova outpointed Elina Kallionidou in a catch-weight affair.

As a whole, the card averaged 438,000 viewers for the entire main card and increased to 496,000 viewers in the +3 DVR ratings. Bellator 176 preceded UFC 210, which began on UFC Fight Pass last Saturday at approximately 6:15 ET/3:15 PT.

Meanwhile, Bellator Kickboxing, which aired via tape delay immediately following Bellator 177 on Spike, peaked at 579,000 viewers.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>