Bubba Jenkins vs. Jordan Parsons Added to Bellator 146 Main Card

By Mike Sloan Sep 30, 2015
Bubba Jenkins holds a record of 6-2 inside the Bellator cage. | Photo: Dave Mandel/Sherdog.com

Bellator MMA on Wednesday announced the addition of a pivotal featherweight encounter to Bellator 146.

Bubba Jenkins will step into the cage to lock horns with Jordan Parsons in one of the featured bouts of the evening when Bellator visits WinStar World Casino in Thackerville, Okla., on Nov. 20.

Jenkins last fought in June at Bellator 139, where he knocked out Joe Wilk in the second round. “The Highlight Kid” bounced back from a technical submission loss to Georgi Karakhanyan in January which snapped a four-fight winning streak.

Parsons has looked sensational thus far in his still-budding career. He’s won four straight, with his last three victories coming via stoppage or submission. In his last outing, Parsons submitted Julio Cesar Neves Jr. in May to improve to 2-0 in the Bellator cage.

Bellator 146 is headlined by a middleweight showdown between powerhouse striker Melvin Manhoef and Hisaki Kato. The event will be televised live on Spike TV starting at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, while the prelims will stream live on Spike.com at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>