Chi Lewis-Parry to Fight Xavier Vigney at Glory 33 in New Jersey

By Mike Sloan Aug 4, 2016

The Glory 33 card, which is slated for Sep. 9 in New Jersey, has just been bolstered by an intriguing heavyweight showdown. Chi Lewis-Parry (7-1, 3 KOs) will clash with Xavier Vigney (10-1, 8 KOs) and serve as the co-headlining bout of the Glory 33 SuperFight Series undercard.

Vigney took out Lewis-Parry in San Diego last May in the final round of the one-night four-man Heavyweight Qualification Tournament. “Chopper” would like nothing more than to exact revenge on “X-Man” and he’ll get his chance next month.

Also announced for the Glory 33 SuperFight Series undercard is a welterweight skirmish between Francois Ambang and Daniel Morales in a rematch; “Bang Bang” won their first encounter. A 140-pound showdown between Rami Ibrahim and David Moore was also revealed.

The Glory 33 SuperFight Series undercard will be anchored by the middleweight championship where Simon Marcus (44-2-2, 24 KOs) will defend his crown against Jason Wilnis (28-6-1, 7 KOs). Zoila Frausto will oppose Daniela Graf in a Super Bantamweight Grand Prix quarterfinal duel as well.

The action will go live on UFC Fight Pass beginning at 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT from within the National Bank Center in Trenton. The Glory 33 main card will then transition over to ESPN3 at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT where Rico Verhoeven (48-10-1, 12 KOs) will put his heavyweight crown on the line against Anderson “Braddock” Silva (40-14-1, 25 KOs).

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>