Critical Countdown Match Order

Jun 14, 2004
The bout order has been announced for CRITICAL COUNTDOWN 2004, which will take place on June 20th, 2004 from the Saitama Super Arena in Japan and is scheduled to debut on North American pay per view on same day delay.

The bout order is as follows (from first to last):

Kazushi Sakuraba vs. Nino “Elvis” Schembri
Quinton Jackson vs. Ricardo Arona *
Semmy Schilt vs. Sergei Kharitonov **
Paulo Cesar “Giant” Silva vs. Naoya Ogawa **
Hidehiko Yoshida vs. Mark Hunt
Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira vs. Heath Herring **
Fedor Emelianenko vs. Kevin Randleman **


* This bout is for the rank of #1 middleweight; the winner will be positioned for a title shot in October 2004
** Tournament bout
Fight Card Subject to Change

The schedule for the tournament is as follows:

PRIDE FC 16-Man Heavyweight Tournament

CRITICAL COUNTDOWN 2004
June 20, 2004
Saitama Super Arena
(Second Round)


FINAL CONFLICT 2004
August 15, 2004
Saitama Super Arena
(Semi-Finals and Finals)


PRIDE FC: CRITICAL COUNTDOWN 2004 will premiere on North American pay per view through iNDEMAND, DIRECTV, DISH NETWORK, UrbanXtra, TVN1, VU!, and Viewer’s Choice Canada on Sunday, June 20th, 2004. The premiere time is 9:00pm EST, 6:00pm PST and the count down show is at 8:30pm EST, 5:30pm PST.
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>
Around The Web