Dawodu-Magomedov, 8 Other Bouts Complete WSOF 32 Preliminary Bill

By Mike Sloan Jul 12, 2016


Hakeem Dawodu will take on Marat Magomedov in a featured featherweight prelim at World Series of Fighting 32, promotion officials announced Tuesday.

Dawodu and Magomoedov first squared off at WSOF 26, battling to a majority draw this past December. Dawodu had finished his first five pro outings by KO or TKO, while Magomedov had been victorious in his first seven appearances.

WSOF 32 takes place at Xfinity Arena in Everett, Wash., and will be anchored by bantamweight champion Marlon Moraes defending his title against Josh Hill in a ballyhooed rematch. NBCSN will televise the main card starting at 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT, with the preliminary card streaming live on WSOF.com beginning at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

The rest of the undercard will feature a variety of local talent. Middleweights Rex Harris and Nicolau Slachow will collide, as will fellow 185 pounders Alfonso Gonzales and Thomas Hoeper.

Also set for the preliminary draw: K-1 veteran Andrews Nakahara will take on Travis Doerge in a welterweight scrum; Patrick Benson will oppose Brett Malone; Matt Coble will lock horns with Colt Hausauer at lightweight; Tycen Lynn will stand opposite Justin Hugo in a bantamweight skirmish; heavyweights Matt Kovacs and Bill Widler will tango; and Jon Marc Cortez will face Joe Elzea at 135 pounds.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>