Felipe Arantes Withdraws from UFC Fight Night 116 Bout vs. Luke Sanders Due to Illness

By Tristen Critchfield Sep 14, 2017


UFC Fight Night 116 is down one bout after Felipe Arantes was forced to withdraw from a scheduled bantamweight clash against Luke Sanders due to illness.

As a result, the contest has been canceled and the event will proceed with 10 bouts. UFC Fight Night 116 takes place at PPG Paints Arena in Pittsburgh on Saturday and is headlined by a middleweight tilt pitting Luke Rockhold against David Branch.

The card begins at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on Fox Sports 1 following one early prelim on UFC Fight Pass at approximately 7:30 ET/4:30 PT. The six-bout main card also airs on FS1 beginning at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

Arantes last appeared at UFC Fight Night 98 last November, when he suffered a split-decision loss against Erik Perez. The 29-year-old Brazilian is 5-4-1 during his tenure with the Las Vegas-based promotion.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>