Frelow Replaces Injured Valiev, Meets Magomedov for Vacant BW Title at WSOF 35

By Mike Sloan Mar 7, 2017


It looks like contender Timur Valiev will have to wait a little longer to get a crack at the World Series of Fighting’s bantamweight title. The Las Vegas-based promotion announced Tuesday afternoon that Valiev has been injured and thus removed from World Series of Fighting 35.

Filling in for Valiev against Bekbulat Magomedov for the vacant bantamweight crown will be Donavon Frelow. After losing to Magomed Bibulatov for the inaugural WSOF flyweight title in October 2015, the Wand Fight Team representative took a year off before returning to beat Zeke Enrique at Gladiator Challenge this past January.

WSOF 35 will be headlined by Blagoy Ivanov defending his heavyweight title against UFC veteran Shawn Jordan. The co-feature will see Lance Palmer puts his featherweight crown on the line against Andre “The Bull” Harrison. The action will go live on NBCSN beginning at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT.

The preliminary card, anchored by a welterweight scrum between Abubakar Nurmagomedov and Matt Secor, will stream live on WSOF.com starting at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>