Gaethje vs. Dugulubgov World Series of Fighting 33 Headliner Canceled

By Tristen Critchfield Oct 7, 2016

The lightweight championship showdown between Justin Gaethje and Ozzy Dugulubgov at World Series of Fighting 33 has been canceled after Dugulubgov was forced to withdraw from the contest.

WSOF President Ray Sefo confirmed the news with multiple outlets on Friday. According to a report from, Dugulbugov became ill with a headache and low blood pressure on Friday morning and went to a Kansas City hospital to be evaluated.

Gaethje will still receive his fight purse despite not defending the lightweight belt.

As a result of the cancellation, a light heavyweight title fight between David Branch and Vinny Magalhaes will serve as the new main event. WSOF 33 takes place at Municipal Auditorium Arena in Kansas City, Kan.. The main card airs on NBC Sports Network at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT, while the preliminary draw streams on at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>