Glory 43 Weigh-in results: Everybody on Marquee Comes in on Point

By Mike Sloan Jul 13, 2017


Glory returns to the Big Apple on Friday with another card loaded with action. Anchoring Glory 43: New York will be a heavyweight scrum between veterans Benjamin Adegbuyi and Guto Inocente, while a four-man same-night featherweight contender tournament will anchor the marquee.

At Thursday’s official weigh-ins, everybody on the lineup made weight, setting the stage for what should be another stellar event.

Ultimate Fighting Championship veteran Inocente stepped to the scale and came in at 256 pounds, while Adegbuyi checked in a few pounds lighter at 254.4. In the featherweight tourney, Kevin Vannostrand (142.8) will take on Mo Abdurahman (142.8) in the first semifinal while Giga Chikadze (143) will collide with Aleksei Ulianov (143) in the other.

The Glory 43 SuperFight Series undercard will begin the festivities from The Theater at Madison Square Garden and will stream live UFC Fight Pass at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT. From there, the main card will be broadcast live on ESPN3 beginning at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT.

Glory 43: New York Weigh-in Results:

Benjamin Adegbuyi (254.4) vs. Guto Inocente (256)
Josh Jauncey (153.8) vs. Elvis Gashi (155)
Kevin Vannostrand (142.8) vs. Mo Abdurahman (142.8)
Giga Chikadze (143) vs. Aleksei Ulianov (143)

Glory 43 SuperFight Series Weigh-in Results:

Pavel Zhuravlev (207.4) vs. Saulo Cavalari (209)
Arthur Sorsor (142.6) vs. Bailey Sugden (142.8)
Ariel Sepulveda (183.6) vs. Joe Taylor (186.4)
Anissa Meksen (117.2 lb / 53.2 kg) vs. Jady Menezes (115.4)
Itay Gershon (153.4) vs. Rafal Dudek (153.4)
Terrence Hill (142.2) vs. Chenchen Li (143.2)

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>