Goiti Yamauchi vs. Valeriu Mircea Added to Bellator 168 Lineup

By Mike Sloan Nov 30, 2016


California-based fight promotion Bellator MMA announced on Wednesday that a lightweight battle between Goiti Yamauchi and Valeriu Mircea has been added to next weekend’s Bellator 168 event.

The duel completes the MMA portion of the event, which will combine the company’s MMA and kickboxing brands simultaneously on Dec. 10 inside the Mandela Forum in Florence, Italy. The main card will be televised live on Spike beginning at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT.

Additionally, Kleber Raimundo has been signed on as a last-minute replacement opponent for light heavyweight Philipe Lins. Pietro Cappelli, Lins’ original foe, pulled out due to an injury in training.

Bellator 168 will be anchored by a rematch between middleweight champion Rafael Carvalho and Melvin Manhoef. Also on the main card, UFC veteran Alessio Sakara will collide with Joey Beltran in the co-featured bout while John Salter will meet Claudio Annicchiarico.

Bellator Kickboxing: Florence will see Denise Kielholtz take on Gloria Peritore in a highly-anticipated flyweight rematch for the promotion’s title in the main slot. Former Glory tournament champion Giorgio Petrosyan will oppose Jordan Watson while fan-favorite Joe Schilling will fight Victorio Lermano. Muay Thai veteran Kevin Ross will square off against Alessia Arduini and rounding out the Bellator Kickboxing card will be Luca Novello against Glory vet Karim Ghajji.

The kickboxing portion of the event will be aired via tape delay Dec. 16 on Spike at 11:15 p.m. ET/8:15 p.m. PT immediately following Bellator 169.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>