Houston Alexander Added to Bellator 146 Card

By Mike Sloan Oct 30, 2015

Bellator MMA announced Friday afternoon the addition of a light heavyweight battle between Houston Alexander and Guilherme Viana to Bellator 146, officially completing the main card.

Bellator 146 is headlined by a middleweight tussle between Hisaki Kato and Melvin Manhoef and will be televised live on Spike at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT on Nov. 20. The event will be held at the WinStar World Casino in Thackerville, Okla. The preliminary bouts will stream live on Sherdog.com at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT.

Alexander, an Ultimate Fighting Championship veteran known for his one-punch knockout power, is looking to end a two-fight losing streak. The veteran is 1-3-1 in his last five fights and desperately needs a win against Viana, who is also coming off a loss. The Brazilian brawler had won six of seven prior to his loss to Francis Carmont at Bellator 135 in March.

The main card will also provide a featherweight duel between Bubba Jenkins and Jordan Parsons as well as a welterweight scrap that will pit Ricky Rainey against Chidi Njokuani. Lightweights Brandon Girtz and Derek Campos will also lock horns, completing the main card.

The preliminary slab of Bellator 146 is also complete: Middleweight Ben Reiter will meet Francisco France; Arlene Blencowe takes on Gabrielle Holloway; Julia Budd goes up against Roberta Rovel; welterweights Andre Santos and Josh Neer will battle it out; and featherweights Israel Giron and Mark Dickman will tango.


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>