Injury, Illness Lead to Changes in Professional Fighters League ‘Everett’ Lineup

By Tristen Critchfield Jul 21, 2017


An injury and an illness has resulted in some revisions to the Professional Fighters League card set for July 29 in Everett, Wash.

Unbeaten Russian prospect Shamil Gamzatov has been forced to withdraw from the event due to an undisclosed injury. As a result, Bruno Santos has been pulled from a preliminary bout against Louis Taylor and will now face Rex Harris on the NBC Sports Network-televised main card.

Meanwhile, Tyler Vogel will step in to replace Santos against Taylor.

Additionally, Russian welterweight Magomed Magomedkerimov has withdrawn from a scheduled clash with Chris Cisneros due to illness. Cisneros will not be given a replacement opponent due to the late nature of the change.

“As a fighter I understand how difficult it can be when you put in a full camp and do not get to compete,” said Sefo. “Unfortunately Magomedkerimov got sick late in the process and we couldn’t get a replacement approved in time. I am looking to get Chris on one of our remaining cards of 2017.”

PFL "Everett" takes place at Xfinity Arena and is headlined by a featherweight showdown between Andre Harrison and Steven Rodriguez. The evening’s four-bout main card will be televised on NBCSN at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. Prelims will stream immediately prior on professionalfightersleague.com at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>