Jarred Brooks Replaces Ryan Benoit, Meets Roberto Sanchez at UFC 228

By Tristen Critchfield Sep 3, 2018


There has been a late revision to the UFC 228 card, as Jarred Brooks will replace Ryan Benoit and face Roberto Sanchez on Saturday in Dallas.

Promotion officials announced the change to the flyweight bout on Monday. UFC 228 takes place at American Airlines Arena in Dallas and is headlined by a welterweight championship clash between Tyron Woodley and Darren Till. The main card airs on pay-per-view beginning at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT; Brooks vs. Sanchez is scheduled for the UFC Fight Pass portion of the prelims, which begin at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT.

After beginning his promotional tenure with a split-decision triumph over Eric Shelton, Brooks has dropped back-to-back fights to Deiveson Figueiredo and Jose Torres in the Octagon. The 25-year-old known as “The Monkey God” owns a 13-2 professional mark.

Sanchez, meanwhile, earned his first Octagon triumph at UFC Fight Night 126, when he tapped out Joby Sanchez in the opening stanza on Feb. 18. The Legacy Fighting Alliance veteran suffered his only career defeat in nine pro bouts in his debut, falling to Joseph Morales by rear-naked choke at UFC Fight Night 114.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>