Justine Kish vs. Maryna Moroz Completes UFC Fight Night Salt Lake City Card

By Mike Sloan Jul 21, 2016


The Ultimate Fighting Championship recently revealed that a strawweight battle between unbeaten prospect Justine Kish and Maryna Moroz will round out the main card of UFC Fight Night “Caceres vs. Rodriguez.

The 115-pound battle will serve as the opening battle of the main card, which will be televised live on Fox Sports 1 beginning at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. The event will go down inside the Vivint Smart Home Arena in Salt Lake City, Utah on Aug. 6 and will be headlined by the intriguing featherweight tilt between Alex Caceres and Yair Rodriguez.

Dennis Bermudez will clash with fellow featherweight Rony Jason in the co-feature while Chris Camozzi will take on Thales Leites. Zak Cummings will oppose Santiago Ponzinibbio while Joseph Gigliotti will make his UFC debut against Trevor Smith.

The preliminary card, which will be aired live on FS1 starting at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, will feature a quadrant of fights. Court McGee will fight Dominique Steele while Viktor Pesta will lock horns with Marcin Tybura. Completing the FS1 prelims will be a duel between Jason Novelli and David Teymur while Horacio Gutierrez will battle Teruto Ishihara.

Tatsuya Kawajiri will go toe-to-toe with Cub Swanson to anchor the UFC Fight Pass-only prelim card, which goes live at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT. Just Ledet will open the live stream against Chase Sherman.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>