Michael Chiesa to Work on FS1 Desk During UFC Fight Night Liverpool Broadcast

By Tristen Critchfield May 21, 2018
UFC lightweight Michael Chiesa is the latest fighter to try his hand as an analyst.

Fox announced Monday that Chiesa will join Michael Bisping, Jimmy Smith and Karyn Bryant in the FS1 studio during UFC Fight Night 130 in Liverpool, England on Sunday. Meanwhile, Dan Hardy and Brendan Fitzgerald will serve as the broadcast team for the event.

UFC Fight Night 130 takes place at Echo Arena and is headlined by a pivotal welterweight clash between Stephen Thompson and Darren Till. Early prelims begin on UFC Fight Pass at 9:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT before transitioning to FS1 at 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT. The main card kicks off on FS1 at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT.

“I’m beyond excited for the opportunity to give my input and test my knowledge of the sport while sitting alongside my peers who have won world championships,” Chiesa wrote on Twitter. “People that know me know how much this means to me and is something I have wanted for a long time.”

Chiesa was scheduled to face Anthony Pettis at UFC 223 but was forced to withdraw from the event after being injured as a result of Conor McGregor’s attack on a charter bus transporting fighters at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y. The bout has been rescheduled for UFC 226 on July 7. Chiesa is 7-3 during his promotional tenure with wins over Beneil Dariush, Jim Miller, Francisco Trinaldo and Al Iaquinta.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>