Middleweights Rafael Lovato Jr., Mike Rhodes to Clash at Bellator 181 on July 14

By Tristen Critchfield Jun 9, 2017


Former Legacy Fighting Championship middleweight titlist Rafael Lovato Jr. will square off against Mike Rhodes at Bellator 181 on July 14.

The California-based promotion confirmed the middleweight pairing on Friday. Bellator 181 takes place at Winstar Casino in Thackerville, Okla., and is headlined by a lightweight rematch between Patricky Freire and Derek Campos. The evening’s main card airs on Spike at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT, while the preliminary draw, including Lovato Jr. vs. Rhodes, streams on Bellator.com at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT.

Lovato Jr. finished four straight foes under the Legacy FC banner before signing with Bellator MMA. He made his promotional debut at Bellator 174 on March 3, when he stopped Charles Hackmann via technical knockout in just 13 seconds.

Rhodes went 0-3 during a brief stint in the UFC in 2014 but has since rebounded to post four consecutive triumphs. Most recently, the 27-year-old known as “Biggie” submitted Rakim Cleveland in the second stanza at Victory Fighting Championship 51 in June 2016.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>