More PRIDE Bushido 7 Cards Announced

May 10, 2005
TOKYO, Japan – Four more matches have been announced for PRIDE FIGHTING’S BUSHIDO VOLUME 7 fightcard … Taisho (Japan) versus Jens Pulver (USA), Dokonjyonosuke Mishima (Japan) versus Yves Edwards (USA), Yuki Ueyama (Japan) versus Milton Vieira (Brazil), and Akihiro Gono (Japan) versus Crosley Gracie (Brazil). Tatsuya Kawajiri of Japan will also be on the fight card but his opponent is yet to be named.

Previously announced bouts include Takanori Gomi (Japan) versus Luiz Azeredo (Brazil), “The New York Bad Ass” Phil Baroni (USA) versus Ikuhisa “The Punk” Minowa (Japan), and Hayato “Mach” Sakurai (Japan) versus Luis “Buscape” Firminho (Brazil).

BUSHIDO VOLUME 7 will take place from the Ariake Coliseum in Japan and is scheduled to debut on North American pay per view via iNDEMAND, DIRECTV, DISH NETWORK, UrbanXtra, TVN1, VU!, and Viewer’s Choice Canada.

North American Pay Per View Schedule: DIRECTV, DISH Network, and TVN: Friday, June 3rd, 2005 @ 7:00 pm PST, 10:00 pm EST iNDEMAND: Sunday, June 5th, 2005 @ 6:00 pm PST, 9:00 pm EST

PRIDE FC: BUSHIDO VOLUME 7

Fight Card

Ryo Chonan (Japan) vs. Nino Schembri (Brazil)
Yoshiro Maeda (Japan) vs. Charles Bennett (USA)
Takanori Gomi (Japan) vs. Luiz Azeredo (Brazil)
Phil Baroni (USA) vs. Ikuhisa Minowa (Japan)
Hayato Sakurai (Japan) vs. Luis Firminho (Brazil) Taisho (Japan) vs. Jens Pulver (USA)
Dokonjonosuke Mishima (Japan) vs. Yves Edwards (USA)
Yuki Ueyama (Japan) vs. Milton Vieira (Brazil)
Akihiro Gono (Japan) vs. Crosley Gracie (Brazil)
Tatsuya Kawajiri (Japan) vs. TBA
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>
Around The Web