Neiman Gracie-Dave Marfone, Ryan Couture-Haim Gozali Added to Bellator 180 Lineup

By Mike Sloan Apr 25, 2017


Bellator MMA on Tuesday announced several bouts for the Spike-televised and preliminary portions of the promotion’s historic event on June 24.

Bellator 180 will be held inside New York’s Madison Square Garden, with a portion of the card streaming live online before moving to Spike. Then, “Bellator NYC: Silva vs. Sonnen” will air on pay-per-view.

In addition to the Phil Davis vs. Ryan Bader light heavyweight championship showdown on Spike, unbeaten prospect Neiman Gracie will take on Dave Marfone in a welterweight battle. A previously-unveiled bout between James Gallagher and Chinzo Machida will also air on Spike, though a possible fourth bout on Spike has not been confirmed.

Diehard MMA fans can jump online to Bellator.com to watch the Bellator 180 prelims, which will be anchored by Ryan Couture taking on Haim Gozali at welterweight. Rounding out the prelims will be Jerome Mickle against Anthony Giacchina at lightweight; John Salgado will oppose Hugh McKenna in a 168-pound catchweight battle; and Matt Rizzo will fight Sergio da Silva in a 130-pound catchweight affair.

The Bellator 180 prelims will begin on Bellator.com at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT, followed by the main card on Spike at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. The Bellator: NYC blockbuster event, headlined by the grudge match between Wanderlei Silva and Chael Sonnen, will air live on pay-per-view starting at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>