Octagon Newcomers Daniel Teymur, Daniel Henry Finalize UFC Fight Night 113 Lineup

By Tristen Critchfield Jul 6, 2017
The lineup for UFC Fight Night 113 in Glasgow is complete with the addition of a featherweight contest pitting Daniel Teymur against Daniel Henry.

The promotion announced the pairing on Thursday. UFC Fight Night 113 takes place at SSE Hydro Arena on July 16 and is headlined by a welterweight clash between Gunnar Nelson and Santiago Ponzinibbio. The 12-bout card begins with early prelims on UFC Fight Pass at 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT before moving to Fox Sports 1 for the rest of the preliminary draw at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT. The main card will also be broadcast on FS1 beginning at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT. Teymur vs. Henry will kick off the FS1 portion of the prelims.

Teymur is the brother of UFC lightweight David Teymur. The Stockholm native enters his promotional debut with a 6-0 record that includes three wins by KO/TKO and three via submission. All of his victories have ended inside of a round.

A Scotland native, Henry has won three straight fights and is 10-2 as a professional overall. The Higher Level Martial Arts representative has finished nine of his career triumphs inside the distance.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>