PFL 2 ‘Everett’ Weigh-in Results: Andre Harrison, Steven Rodriguez Cleared for Combat

By Mike Sloan Jul 28, 2017

The newly-formed Professional Fighters League is ready to unleash its second event as Xfinity Arena will serve as the host location for PFL: Everett. Featherweights Andre Harrison and Steven Rodriguez will collide in the main event and at Friday’s weigh-ins, everything went off without a hitch.

Harrison, an undefeated young lion who is among the best contenders at featherweight, has been dominating all who have gotten in his path “The Bull” expects to continue that upward surge on Saturday and the Kansan came in at a ready 145.6 pounds. Rodriguez has been hot as well, having won nine in a row. He weighed in at 145.2 pounds, giving their battle the green light.

Longtime veteran and former world champion Jake Shields will look to rebound from back-to-back losses as he takes on wily veteran Danny Davis Jr. Shields weighed in at 170.4 pounds while Davis Jr. also came in at 170.4.

PFL: Everett will be televised live on NBCSN beginning at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. The prelims will be streamed live on the official PFL website at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT.

PFL 2 Weigh-in Results:

Andre Harrison (145.6) vs. Steven Rodriguez (145.2)
Yushin Okami (170.2) vs. Andre Lobato (170.2)
Jake Shields (170.4) vs. Danny Davis Jr. (170.4)
Rex Harris (185) vs. Bruno Santos (185.2)
Josh Copeland (251.8) vs. Mike Kyle (233.6)
Jared Rosholt (255.2) vs. Nick Rossborough (244.8)
Luiz Firmino (154.8) vs. Eddy Ellis (155.6)
Louis Taylor (186) vs. Zach Conn (177.4)
Dale Sopi (266) vs. Jared Torgeson (238.4)
Miles Hunsinger (170.6) vs. Andy Nigretto (170.4)
Puna Soriano (186) vs. Jon Gover (185.4)

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>