Prospects Ed Ruth, Tyrell Fortune to Make MMA Debuts at Bellator 163

By Mike Sloan Oct 7, 2016
Bellator MMA recently announced that two of the promotion’s highly-touted prospects will be on display next month on the preliminary card of Bellator 163.

Set for Nov. 4 at Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, Conn., the event will be anchored by Liam McGeary defending his light heavyweight crown against Phil Davis.

Ed Ruth and Tyrell Fortune, two of the best collegiate wrestlers in the country, will make their respective MMA debuts on the show. Ruth will oppose Mark Mangiardi in a middleweight confrontation while heavyweight Fortune will lock horns with Cody Miskell.

Also slated for the bill will be Neiman Gracie who will look to remain unbeaten as a pro when he collides with veteran Rudy Bears in a catchweight bout. Along with Ruth and Fortune’s bouts, Gracie vs. Bears will stream live on beginning at 7:50 p.m. ET/4:50 p.m. PT.

In the Bellator 163 co-main event, a welterweight showdown between Saad Awad and Brennan Ward will go down, while a heavyweight bout between Sergei Kharitonov and Javy Ayala is slated for the marquee. Knockout artist Paul Daley and Derek Anderson are set to duke it out in a welterweight clash, while female featherweights Marloes Coenen and Talita Nogueira round out the main card, which will be televised live on Spike beginning at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>