Showtime Sports to Broadcast Mayweather, McGregor Media Days Via Satellite and YouTube

By Mike Sloan Aug 9, 2017


With the most talked about boxing match in years just a few weeks away, participants Floyd Mayweather Jr. and Conor McGregor are heading into the final stretch of their respective training camps. If you’re a fan of either and are unable to attend either fighter’s media day workouts and Q&A sessions this week, Showtime Sports has you covered.

The network announced on Wednesday that it will present live coverage of both Mayweather and McGregor’s full media days live for all to view. The broadcast will be available live on Showtime Sports’ YouTube channel as well as via satellite.

The live broadcast details are as follows:

Thursday -- Floyd Mayweather Jr.:
5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT from Mayweather Boxing Club in Las Vegas
Satellite Window: 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT to 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. Approx. 60 Minutes
Satellite Coordinates: Galaxy 25, Transponder 14K Slot AB; Location: 93 degrees west; Bandwidth: 18 MHz; Uplink Freq: 14262 Mhz V; Downlink Freq: 11962 Mhz H; Video: HD 1080i/59.94; Compression: MPEG 2; Chroma: 4:2:0; Modulation: DVBS-2, 8PSK; FEC Rate: 2/3; Symbol Rate: 15.0 Msym/s; Data Rate: 29.709543 mbps; Audio PID(s): 256: Ch. 1: Mono; Ch. 2: Mono
YouTube Link: http://s.sho.com/2uGDwY7
YouTube Embed Code:


Friday – Conor McGregor:
6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT From UFC Performance Institute in Las Vegas
Satellite Window: 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT to 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. Approx. 60 Minutes
Satellite Coordinates: Galaxy 25, Transponder 14K Slot AB; Location: 93 degrees west; Bandwidth: 18 MHz; Uplink Freq: 14262 Mhz V; Downlink Freq: 11962 Mhz H; Video: HD 1080i/59.94; Compression: MPEG 2; Chroma: 4:2:0; Modulation: DVBS-2, 8PSK; FEC Rate: 2/3; Symbol Rate: 15.0 Msym/s; Data Rate: 29.709543 mbps; Audio PID(s): 256: Ch. 1: Mono; Ch. 2: Mono
YouTube Link: http://s.sho.com/2vPrbpI
YouTube Embed Code:


Mayweather and McGregor will lock horns on Saturday, Aug. 26, inside T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas. The action will be televised live on Showtime Pay-Per-View beginning at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>