‘TUF 25’ Finale Weigh-in Results: Michael Johnson, Justin Gaethje Set for Showdown

By Mike Sloan Jul 6, 2017



The 25th season of “The Ultimate Fighter” will come to a close on Friday night as veterans Jesse Taylor and Dhiego Lima will go toe-to-toe to see whose redemption story will fill out the proverbial script. “The Ultimate Fighter” 25 Finale will be anchored by that showdown as well as the main event between lightweights Michael Johnson and Justin Gaethje.

At Thursday’s official weigh-ins, everything went off without a hitch, giving the event the expected green light.

Gaethje, an undefeated young lion who has been mowing down the competition in smaller promotions and the now-defunct World Series of Fighting, looked as ready as he could be for his Octagon debut. Gaethje came in officially at 155.75 pounds. Johnson, who has been on the verge of a potential title shot in the Ultimate Fighting Championship for quite some time, followed suit and weighed in at 155 pounds.

Lima and Taylor ran roughshod against their respective foes inside the TUF house this season, and it’s a fitting conclusion to the show. Lima checked in at 170.5 pounds while Taylor came in at 171.

The TUF 25 Finale will air live from inside T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas on UFC Fight Pass at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT. From there, the action switches to FS2 for the rest of the prelims at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT and then to FS2 for the main card at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT.

TUF 25 Finale Weigh-in Results:

Michael Johnson (155) vs. Justin Gaethje (155.75)
Jesse Taylor (171) vs. Dhiego Lima (170.5)
Marc Diakiese (154.5) vs. Drakkar Klose (155.5)
Jared Cannonier (204) vs. Nick Roehrick (205.5)
Elias Theodorou (186) vs. Brad Tavares (186)
Marcel Fortuna (205.5) vs. Jordan Johnson (205.5)
Angela Hill (114.75) vs. Ashley Yoder (115.5)
James Krause (170) vs. Tom Gallicchio (170)
Ed Herman (205.5) vs. C.B. Dollaway (205)
Jessica Eye (134.5) vs. Aspen Ladd (135)
Gray Maynard (145.5) vs. Teruto Ishihara (145)
Juliana Lima (115.5) vs. Tecia Torres (115)

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>