Tachi Palace Fights 9 Weigh-ins, Event Stream Live on Sherdog

By Sherdog.com Staff May 4, 2011
Tachi Palace Fights gold will be on the line Friday. | Jeff Sherwood/Sherdog.com



Before they set foot in the cage on Friday, all 26 participants for Tachi Palace Fights 9 will hit the scale during Thursday’s official weigh-ins at the Tachi Palace Hotel and Casino in Lemoore, Calif.

Among them will be world-ranked flyweight Ian McCall, who meets unbeaten prospect Dustin Ortiz in the show’s main event, and “The Ultimate Fighter” Season 8 winner Efrain Escudero, who faces fellow ex-UFC lightweight Fabricio “Morango” Camoes.

Both TPF 9 and its official weigh-ins will stream live and free of charge on Sherdog.com. Weigh-ins begin Thursday at 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT, while the 13-bout card starts Friday at 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT.

UFC and Pride veteran Phil Baroni will join Sherdog.com Administrative Editor Jordan Breen and Sherdog Radio Network Program Director TJ De Santis in the booth to call Friday’s action.

TPF 9 will also feature featherweight titleholder Isaac DeJesus defending his belt for the first time against streaking “Submission Magician” Russ Miura. Former dual-division Shooto champion Mamoru Yamaguchi makes his TPF debut in a 125-pound bout against San Diego’s Kevin Dunsmoor, while onetime UFC middleweight prospect Gerald Harris will square off with Tachi mainstay Anthony Ruiz.

Tachi Palace Fights 9 “The Contenders
Friday, May 6
Tachi Palace Hotel and Casino
Lemoore, Calif.


Ian McCall vs. Dustin Ortiz

TPF Featherweight Title Bout
Isaac DeJesus vs. Russ Miura

Efrain Escudero vs. Fabricio Camoes
Anthony Ruiz vs. Gerald Harris
Kevin Dunsmoor vs. Mamoru Yamaguchi
Jorge Lopez vs. Waachiim Spiritwolf
Farkhad Sharipov vs. Tommy Vargas
Alan Jouban vs. Chidi Njokuani
Art Arciniega vs. Josh Herrick
Cody Gibson vs. Walel Watson
Jesse Bowen vs. Brad McDonald
Kenny Ento vs. James Chaney
Alex Perez vs. Jesus Castro

<h2>Fight Finder</h2>
Around The Web