Three More Matches Announced for "Critical Countdown 2004"

Jun 2, 2004
LOS ANGELES, California – Three additional matches have been announced for CRITICAL COUNTDOWN 2004, which will take place on June 20th, 2004 from the Saitama Super Arena in Japan and is scheduled to debut on North American pay per view on same day delay. These matches are non-tournament matches.

For the rank of #1 middleweight:
Quinton “Rampage” Jackson (USA) vs. Ricardo Arona (Brazil)
The winner of this match will be positioned for a title shot in October 2004

Kazushi Sakuraba (Japan) vs. Antonio “Nino” Schembri (Brazil)
Hidehiko Yoshida (Brazil) vs. Mark Hunt (New Zealand)

Tournament Matches:

Fedor Emelianenko vs. Kevin “The Monster” Randleman
Antonio Rodrigo “Minotauro” Nogueira vs. “The Texas Crazy Horse” Heath Herring
Paulo Cesar “Giant” Silva vs. Naoya Ogawa
Semmy Schilt vs. Sergei Kharitonov

Fight Card Subject to Change.

The schedule for the tournament is as follows:

PRIDE FC 16-Man Heavyweight Tournament

CRITICAL COUNTDOWN 2004
June 20, 2004
Saitama Super Arena
(Second Round)

FINAL CONFLICT 2004
August 15, 2004
Saitama Super Arena
(Semi-Finals and Finals)

PRIDE FC: CRITICAL COUNTDOWN 2004 will premiere on North American pay per view through iNDEMAND, DIRECTV, DISH NETWORK, UrbanXtra, TVN1, VU!, and Viewer’s Choice Canada on Sunday, June 20th, 2004. The premiere time is 9:00pm EST, 6:00pm PST and the count down show is at 8:30pm EST, 5:30pm PST. For additional replay times, please contact your pay per view provider or pridefc.com.

For more information on PRIDE FC, visit pridefc.com!
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>
Around The Web