Two Kickboxing Bouts Complete Bellator 157 ‘Dynamite 2’ Lineup

By Tristen Critchfield Jun 11, 2016
The Bellator 157 “Dynamite 2” card has been finalized with the addition of a pair of kickboxing bouts.

The California-based promotion announced Friday that a flyweight matchup between Denise Kielholtz (44-2) and Gloria Peritore (10-1-1) and a featherweight clash pitting Kevin Ross (31-9) against Justin Houghton (7-2) will round out the main draw for the June 24 event.

Watch 100+ Channels On Pluto TV



Bellator 157 takes place at the Scottrade Center in St. Louis and is headlined by a catch-weight MMA clash between Quinton Jackson and Satoshi Ishii. The main card will be televised on Spike TV beginning at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT and features four MMA contests as well as the two aforementioned kickboxing bouts. The preliminary card will stream on Bellator.com and the Bellator Mobile App at 6:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. CT.

Kielholtz made her Bellator Kickboxing debut in Torino, Italy, earlier this year, taking a split-verdict over Veronica Vernocchi. Peritore also competed at the event, scoring a third-round knockout of Li Mingrui.

Ross also fought at Bellator 152 on April 16, where he earned a decision against Matteo Taccini. Houghton’s last appearance came in the cage at Bellator 82, where he was outpointed by Jeremy Czarnecki.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>