UFC 200 Salaries: Brock Lesnar Tops Payroll with Record $2.5 Million Purse

By Brian Knapp Jul 11, 2016

Brock Lesnar made history in his return to the Ultimate Fighting Championship.

Lesnar pocketed an MMA record $2.5 million purse following his unanimous decision over 2001 K-1 World Grand Prix winner Mark Hunt in the UFC 200 co-main event on Saturday at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas. The World Wrestling Entertainment superstar, in his first appearance inside the Octagon since 2011, stymied Hunt with takedowns and ground-and-pound across 15 minutes. “The Super Samoan” banked $700,000 for his night’s work.

Meanwhile, newly minted UFC women’s bantamweight champion Amanda Nunes pocketed $100,000, as she dispatched Miesha Tate with a first-round rear-naked choke to claim UFC gold in the main event. Tate walked away with $500,000.

Fourteen of the 24 fighters who competed at UFC 200 earned at least six figures, including Anderson Silva ($600,000), Jose Aldo ($500,000), Daniel Cormier ($500,000), Cain Velasquez ($300,000), Frankie Edgar ($190,000), Travis Browne ($120,000), Jim Miller ($118,000), Gegard Mousasi ($110,000), Joe Lauzon ($108,000) and Sage Northcutt ($100,000). Enrique Marin was the low man on the totem pole with $13,000, as he dropped a unanimous decision to Northcutt on the undercard.

The Nevada Athletic Commission on Monday released disclosed salaries for the event. A full rundown follows:

UFC 200 ‘Tate vs. Nunes’ Disclosed Salaries

Miesha Tate: $500,000
Amanda Nunes: $100,000 (no win bonus)

Brock Lesnar: $2,500,000 (no win bonus)
Mark Hunt: $700,000

Anderson Silva: $600,000
Daniel Cormier: $500,000

Jose Aldo: $500,000 (includes $100,000 win bonus)
Frankie Edgar: $190,000

Cain Velasquez: $300,000 (no win bonus)
Travis Browne: $120,000

Julianna Pena: $64,000 (includes $32,000 win bonus)
Cat Zingano: $35,000

Kelvin Gastelum: $86,000 (includes $33,000 win bonus)
Johny Hendricks: $80,000

T.J. Dillashaw: $50,000 (includes $25,000 win bonus)
Raphael Assuncao: $42,000

Sage Northcutt: $100,000 (includes $50,000 win bonus)
Enrique Marin: $13,000

Joe Lauzon: $108,000 (includes $54,000 win bonus)
Diego Sanchez: $80,000

Gegard Mousasi: $110,000 (includes $35,000 win bonus)
Thiago Santos: $28,000

Jim Miller: $118,000 (includes $59,000 win bonus)
Takanori Gomi: $55,000

Note: The disclosed purses reported by state athletic commissions do not include any performance-based or discretionary bonuses that may be awarded to a fighter by the promotion. Additionally, the reported figures do not reflect any deductions made by the commission for taxes, insurance, etc., and do not include any sponsorship money that fighters may acquire for their performance.


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>