UFC 202 Weigh-in Results: Nate Diaz, Conor McGregor Cleared for Rematch

By Mike Sloan Aug 19, 2016





On Saturday night inside the excellent new T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, the latest much-publicized grudge match in the Ultimate Fighting Championship will be fought inside the Octagon. Nate Diaz will take on rival Conor McGregor in the biggest return bout of the year and both men -- as well as all the rest of the lineup of UFC 202 (current odds) -- cleared the final hurdle on Friday at the official weigh-ins.

Related » UFC 202 Full Preview


Diaz and McGregor waged a memorable war earlier in the year at UFC 196 but it wasn’t the fight that was supposed to happen. McGregor was training to challenge then-lightweight champ Rafael dos Anjos for his title but when the Brazilian pulled due to an injury in training, Diaz, who had been vacationing on a cruise ship, stepped in on last-minute notice. After a grueling battle on the feet, Diaz eventually latched on a textbook rear-naked choke in the second and forced the Irishman to tap.

Since then, people on McGregor’s side mostly had the excuse that he was ill-prepared to fight the much larger Diaz on such short notice while Diaz supporters claim the Stockton native wasn’t even in shape to fight and with a full camp, he’ll replicate the feat. Still, Vegas oddsmakers have pinned McGregor as the slight betting favorite going; now it’s just a matter of who will prevail and if there will be a rubber match.

At the scales, McGregor came in looking as trim as ever. “Notorious” officially clocked in at 168 and promised revenge. Diaz, meanwhile, was as confident as ever and tipped the scale at 170.5.

The co-main event of UFC 202 will see light heavyweights Anthony Johnson taking on Glover Teixeira in a pivotal showdown. Johnson came in at 205.5 while Teixeira also weighed 205.5.

Cody Garbrandt, who will headline the prelims on Fox Sports 1, scaled in at 136. His opponent, Japanese veteran Takeya Mizugaki, checked in at 136.

UFC 202 will begin online via UFC Fight Pass starting at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT. The prelims will then air live on FS1 beginning at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, followed by the live main card on pay-per-view at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

UFC 202 Weigh-in Results:

Conor McGregor (168) vs. Nate Diaz (170.5)
Anthony Johnson (205.5) vs. Glover Teixeira (205.5)
Donald Cerrone (170) vs. Rick Story (171)
Hyun Gyu Lim (171) vs. Mike Perry (169)
Tim Means (171) vs. Sabah Homasi (170.5)
Cody Garbrandt (136) vs. Takeya Mizugaki (136)
Raquel Pennington (135.5) vs. Elizabeth Phillips (134)
Chris Avila (146) vs. Artem Lobov (144.5)
Cortney Casey (116) vs. Randa Markos (116)
Lorenz Larkin (170.75) vs. Neil Magny (171)
Colby Covington (171) vs. Max Griffin (170.5)
Alberto Emiliano Pereira (185.5) vs. Marvin Vettori (185.5)

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>