UFC 206 Weigh-in Results: Anthony Pettis Misses Weight

By Mike Sloan Dec 9, 2016




It’s been a while since the Ultimate Fighting Championship planted its flag in the soil of Toronto, Canada, but on Saturday night, the Las Vegas-based promotion will invade the Air Canada Centre. UFC 206 (current odds) promises to be a thrilling card from top to bottom, though the original main event of Daniel Cormier vs. Anthony Johnson has been scrapped.

However, the card’s drama does not end there. Rising contender Max Holloway was set to collide with former World Extreme Cagefighting and UFC lightweight champion Anthony Pettis in a showdown for the newly-shuffled “interim” featherweight belt. At Friday’s weigh-ins, those plans were altered when Pettis missed the mark by three pounds.

The fight will continue with only Holloway (145) eligible to become interim champion. Should Pettis win Saturday; no interim champion will be crowned.

Also of note at Friday’s weigh-ins, Rustam Khabilov (158.5) came in heavy for his clash with Jason Saggo (155). As well, Valerie Letourneau (*117.5) missed the mark for her clash with Viviane Pereira (114).

UFC 206 will begin live on UFC Fight Pass at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT. From there, the prelims will continue on FS1 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, followed by the main card on pay-per-view at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

UFC 206 Weigh-in Results:

Max Holloway (145) vs. Anthony Pettis (*148)
Matt Brown (171) vs. Donald Cerrone (170.5)
Doo Ho Choi (145.5) vs. Cub Swanson (146)
Kelvin Gastelum (185) vs. Tim Kennedy (186)
Emil Weber Meek (170.5) vs. Jordan Mein (170)
Misha Cirkunov (205) vs. Nikita Krylov (206)
Olivier Aubin-Mercier (156) vs. Drew Dober (156)
Valerie Letourneau (*117.5) vs. Viviane Pereira (114)
Mitch Gagnon (135.5) vs. Matthew Lopez (136)
John Makdessi (155) vs. Lando Vannata (156)
Rustam Khabilov (*158.5) vs. Jason Saggo (155)
Zach Makovsky (125) vs. Dustin Ortiz (125)

* Pettis, Letourneau and Khabilov missed weight. All will be fined 20 percent of their purse.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>