UFC 207 Weigh-in Results: Amanda Nunes, Ronda Rousey On Point

By Mike Sloan Dec 29, 2016



The T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas will be the site of one of the biggest mixed martial arts stories of the year: the return of Ronda Rousey. The world’s most famous female fighter will climb through the Octagon for the first time since losing her women’s bantamweight title to Holly Holm more than a year ago and it’s what virtually everybody in the sport of MMA is talking about.

Rousey is aiming to regain her throne when she opposes current champion Amanda Nunes, a hard-punching Brazilian who torched Miesha Tate in her last outing to win the crown. Nunes has been overlooked by the media leading up to her encounter with “Rowdy” Ronda, but on Thursday afternoon, all eyes were on her and her challenger.

Rousey was the first of the featured combatants to step aboard the scale and the Californian nailed it. Rousey clocked in officially at 135 pounds and looked as fierce as ever before bolting immediately after making weight, refusing to come back out for photos when UFC staff asked her to. Nunes, meanwhile, came in right on the money as well; she tipped the scale at 135 pounds, though she stayed to pose for the photographers.

The co-feature of UFC 207 will see men’s bantamweight champ Dominick Cruz defend his belt against upstart knockout artist Cody Garbrandt. Both men came in on point as “No Love” and “The Dominator” came in exactly at 135 pounds.

Also, former UFC welterweight champion Johny Hendricks continued to struggle at the scale as he came in at a whopping 173.5 pounds roughly 90 minutes after the weigh-ins began. His opponent, the lanky Neil Magny, checked in at 171 pounds. Flyweight Ray Borg was also guilty of missing weight badly as he came in at a massive 129.5 pounds; opponent Louis Smolka tipped the scale at 125.5 pounds.

UFC 207 will begin on UFC Fight Pass with one fight at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT. From there, the action will switch over to FS1 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and then to pay-per-view at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT (current odds).

UFC 207 Weigh-in Results:

Ronda Rousey (135) vs. Amanda Nunes (135)
Dominick Cruz (135) vs. Cody Garbrandt (135)
John Lineker (135.25) vs. T.J. Dillashaw (136)
Dong Hyun Kim (171) vs. Tarec Saffiedine (171)
Ray Borg (129.5) vs. Louis Smolka (125.5)
Johny Hendricks (173.5) vs. Neil Magny (171)
Antonio Carlos Jr. (186) vs. Marvin Vettori (186)
Mike Pyle (170) vs. Alex Garcia (170.5)
Brandon Thatch (170) vs. Niko Price (170)
Alex Oliveira (170.5) vs. Tim Means (170)

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>