UFC 210 Weigh-in Results: Daniel Cormier, Anthony Johnson Primed for Rematch

By Mike Sloan Apr 7, 2017



When UFC 210 begins on Saturday night, it’ll mark the first time the Las Vegas-based promotion entered Buffalo, N.Y., since Sep. 8, 1995. UFC 7: The Brawl in Buffalo was headlined by Ken Shamrock taking on Oleg Taktarov and Marco Ruas dominated the tournament. The sport -- and the UFC -- has changed immensely over the years but one thing remains true for every event: brutal, beautiful violence inside the Octagon is a must.

Daniel Cormier will defend his UFC light heavyweight title against Anthony Johnson in the UFC 210 main event and at Friday’s official weigh-ins, both men were on the money at the scales. “Rumble” was the first of the two to weigh-in and the challenger nailed it; Johnson came in at 203.8 pounds. Cormier looked as solid as ever and also came in right on target; “DC” clocked in at 205 pounds, after first registering a weight of 206.2. Minutes later, he hit the mark to set the stage for what should be a terrific 205-pound battle.

The co-feature will see former UFC middleweight champion Chris Weidman try to bounce back from back-to-back knockout losses. “All American” tipped the scale for his pivotal bout with Gegard Mousasi at a clean 185.8 pounds. Mousasi, meanwhile, who many believe should be next in line for the 185-pound title if he wins, came in at 185.8.

UFC 210 will begin on UFC Fight Pass at 6:15 p.m. ET/3:15 p.m. PT. From there, the action shifts to FS1 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, followed by the pay-per-view telecast at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT (Vegas Odds).

UFC 210 Weigh-in Results:

Daniel Cormier (205) vs. Anthony Johnson (203.8)
Chris Weidman (185.8) vs. Gegard Mousasi (185.8)
Cynthia Calvillo (115.6) vs. Pearl Gonzalez (116)
Patrick Cote (170) vs. Thiago Alves (170.6)
Will Brooks (155.4) vs. Charles Oliveira (152.8)
Mike de la Torre (146) vs. Myles Jury (145)
Sean Strickland (170) vs. Kamaru Usman (170.2)
Shane Burgos (146) vs. Charles Rosa (145.2)
Jan Blachowicz (204.2) vs. Patrick Cummins (205.4)
Gregor Gillespie (154.8) vs. Andrew Holbrook (156)
Josh Emmett (155.6) vs. Desmond Green (154.2)
Irene Aldana (135.6) vs. Katlyn Chookagian (134.8)
Magomed Bibulatov (126) vs. Jenel Lausa (124.8)

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>