UFC 211 Weigh-in Results: Stipe Miocic, Junior Dos Santos Cleared for Rematch

By Mike Sloan May 12, 2017




American Airlines Arena in Dallas, Texas, will serve as the host venue for should be a historic night of mixed martial arts with UFC 211. Headlining the marquee is an intriguing rematch between reigning heavyweight champion Stipe Miocic taking on an old foe in Junior dos Santos.

Miocic, who captured his heavyweight crown by flattening Fabricio Werdum in the first round at UFC 198, is looking to join surprisingly rare company and become just the fifth man to defend his crown two consecutive times. If the Ohioan, who made his first defense by pummeling Alistair Overeem at UFC 203, wins on Saturday, he’ll join Randy Couture, Tim Sylvia, Brock Lesnar and Cain Velasquez as champs with two straight defenses; no man has ever retained the heavyweight throne three times in a row. Miocic was all business at the scales and he came in at a ready 246 pounds.

Dos Santos is the last man to conquer Miocic, having bested him via unanimous decision on the UFC on Fox 13 card in December 2014. A former champion himself, “Cigano” has been inactive since beating Miocic, having only fought twice since. A knockout loss to Overeem followed his win over Miocic, but the Brazilian bounced back with a decision win over Ben Rothwell at UFC Fight Night 86 last April. Dos Santos looked stellar at the scale in his quest to regain his lost title; he came in at 245 pounds.

The co-feature will see women’s strawweight queen Joanna Jedrzejczyk look to not only retain her 115-pound title, but also keep her perfect professional ledger intact. Standing in her way is Jessica Andrade, a winner of three straight and four of five overall. “Bate Estaca” was the first lady to step onto the scale and the Brazilian nailed it; Andrade checked in at 114.5 pounds. As expected, the Polish champ was flawless as Jedrzejczyk weighed in at 115 pounds.

UFC 211 will begin with the early prelims on UFC Fight Pass at 6:15 p.m. ET/3:15 p.m. PT. The action will switch over to FX (not FS1) at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, followed by the pay-per-view telecast at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

UFC 211 Weigh-in Results:

Stipe Miocic (246) vs. Junior dos Santos (245)
Joanna Jedrzejczyk (115) vs. Jessica Andrade (114.5)
Demian Maia (170.5) vs. Jorge Masvidal (171)
Frankie Edgar (145.5) vs. Yair Rodriguez (146)
Krzysztof Jotko (185) vs. David Branch (185)
Eddie Alvarez (156) vs. Dustin Poirier (156)
Jason Knight (146) vs. Chas Skelly (146)
Jared Gordon (Did Not Weigh-in: Pulled From Card) vs. Michel Quinones (145.5)
Marco Polo Reyes (154) vs. James Vick (156)
Jessica Aguilar (115) vs. Cortney Casey (116)
Rashad Coulter (241) vs. Chase Sherman (250)
Enrique Barzola (146) vs. Gabriel Benitez (145.5)
Gadzhimurad Antigulov (204) vs. Joachim Christensen (204.5)

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>