UFC 212 Weigh-in Results: Jose Aldo, Max Holloway Cleared for Unification Bout

By Mike Sloan Jun 2, 2017



The Ultimate Fighting Championship returns to HSBC Arena in Rio De Janeiro on Saturday with an event that should be one for the ages. Headlining the marquee is all-time great Jose Aldo defending his newly-reclaimed UFC featherweight title against a man on one of the sport’s hottest winning streaks in Max Holloway.

The official weigh-ins occurred on Friday and went off without a hitch. Both of the main event fighters -- as well as the rest of the lineup -- weighed in on point and ready to fight, giving UFC 212 the expected green light.

Holloway, a vicious Hawaiian riding a torrid 10-fight winning streak, was the first of the two featured fighters to step onto the scale. It’s been nearly four years since “Blessed” has lost a battle and he doesn’t expect to lose to Aldo on Saturday and if how he looked on the scale is any indication, Holloway is in the best shape of his life. Holloway came in officially at 145 pounds.

Aldo, meanwhile, could be the greatest featherweight the sport has ever seen. After running roughshod over the division in World Extreme Cagefighting and UFC, “Scarface” was shockingly torched in just 13 seconds by Conor McGregor. The Brazilian phenom, who at one point won 18 consecutive bouts, has since rebounded from that UFC 194 loss by dominating Frankie Edgar and beating him via decision at UFC 200 to win back his 145-pound crown. Aldo weighed in at 145 pounds.

The co-feature will see Claudia Gadelha take on Karolina Kowalkiewicz in a strawweight encounter. Kowalkiewicz came in at 115 while Gadelha checked in at 116, setting the stage for their pivotal showdown.

UFC 212 will begin on UFC Fight Pass with a trio of fights beginning at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT. From there, the action switches over to FS1 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT for the remainder of the preliminary bouts. Then at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT, fans will have to scoot over to pay-per-view for the main card.

UFC 212 Weigh-in Results:

Jose Aldo (145) vs. Max Holloway (145)
Karolina Kowalkiewicz (115) vs. Claudia Gadelha (116)
Vitor Belfort (185) vs. Nate Marquardt (186)
Oluwale Bamgbose (184) vs. Paulo Henrique Costa (186)
Yancy Medeiros (171) vs. Erick Silva (171)
Marlon Moraes (136) vs. Raphael Assuncao (136)
Antonio Carlos Jr. (185) vs. Eric Spicely (184)
Johnny Eduardo (136) vs. Matthew Lopez (136)
Iuri Alcantara (136) vs. Brian Kelleher (134)
Jamie Moyle (116) vs. Viviane Pereira (113)
Luan Chagas (171) vs. Jim Wallhead (170)
Marco Beltran (126) vs. Deiveson Alcantara Figueiredo (126)

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>