UFC 213 Weigh-in Video, Pics & Results: Both Title Fights Greenlit

By Mike Sloan Jul 7, 2017



The biggest fight card of the summer is upon the mixed martial arts world as the Ultimate Fighting Championship is set to invade T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas with UFC 213 on Saturday. Headlining the pay-per-view extravaganza is the women’s bantamweight championship between reigning queen Amanda Nunes and a foe she’s already beaten in Valentina Shevchenko.

The official weigh-ins were held Friday morning at MGM Grand and everybody on the card cleared their final hurdle toward fight night. Of the main event combatants, Kyrgyzstan-born Peru resident Shevchenko was the first to step onto the scale. As expected, “Bullet” came in as fierce as ever for her first-ever MMA championship bout. Looking to avenge her loss to Nunes at UFC 196, Shevchenko weighed in at 134.5 pounds.

Nunes, meanwhile, has been on a tear lately, having won five straight, with four coming via knockout or submission. “Lioness” captured her title by pummeling Miesha Tate into oblivion at UFC 200 a year ago and successfully defended it at UFC 207 by stomping on Ronda Rousey in a third of the time. The Brazilian came in on point as well, weighing in at a slightly heavier 135 pounds.

The co-feature will see Yoel Romero take on Robert Whittaker for the interim UFC middleweight title. The pivotal matchup is one of the most intriguing of the marquee and both looked to be in the best shape of their lives. Whittaker came in at 184.5 pounds while Romero weighed 185.

UFC 213 will begin on UFC Fight Pass at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT. From there, the action shifts to FS1 for the rest of the prelims at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and then it’s on to PPV at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

UFC 213 Weigh-in Results:

Amanda Nunes (135) vs. Valentina Shevchenko (134.5)
Robert Whittaker (184.5) vs. Yoel Romero (185)
Curtis Blaydes (257.5) vs. Daniel Omielanczuk (248)
Fabricio Werdum (239) vs. Alistair Overeem (253.5)
Anthony Pettis (156) vs. Jim Miller (155)
Travis Browne (247.5) vs. Alexey Oleynik (241.5)
Chad Laprise (170) vs. Brian Camozzi (170.5)
Gerald Meerschaert (184.5) vs. Thiago Santos (186)
Jordan Mein (170) vs. Belal Muhammad (170)
Rob Font (135) vs. Douglas Silva de Andrade (134)
Terrion Ware (145) vs. Cody Stamann (145)
Trevin Giles (204) vs. James Bochnovic (201)

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>