UFC Fight Night 105 Weigh-in Results: Travis Browne, Derrick Lewis Clear Final Hurdle

By Mike Sloan Feb 18, 2017


The Ultimate Fighting Championship returns to Nova Scotia on Sunday with another even loaded with intriguing battles. Headlining UFC Fight Night 105 “Lewis vs. Browne” (online sportsbooks) is the heavyweight matchup between powerhouses Travis Brown and Derrick Lewis and while neither man was on the verge of missing the 265-pound cut-off, the hulking fighters looked larger than life on the scale Saturday afternoon.

Lewis officially weighed in at 262 pounds, clearing the final hurdle for what he hopes to be his sixth straight win inside the Octagon. Browne, meanwhile, is hoping to put an end to a two-fight skid; “Hapa” checked in at 241.

ScotiaBank Centre will be the location for the action and UFC Fight Pass will kicks the prelims off at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT. From there, the fireworks will move over to FS1 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT for the remainder of the card.

UFC Fight Night 105 Weigh-in Results:

Derrick Lewis (262) vs. Travis Browne (241)
Johny Hendricks (185.5) vs. Hector Lombard (182)
Sam Sicilia (144) vs. Gavin Tucker (145)
Elias Theodorou (185.5) vs. Cezar Ferreira (186)
Sara McMann (135) vs. Gina Mazany (*139.5)
Paul Felder (155) vs. Alessandro Ricci (156)
Santiago Ponzinibbio (170) vs. Nordine Taleb (171)
Carla Esparza (116) vs. Randa Markos (116)
Reginaldo Vieira (136) vs. Aiemann Zahabi (135)
Jack Marshman (184) vs. Thiago Santos (186)
Ryan Janes (185.5) vs. Gerald Meerschaert (185)

* Mazany missed weight and will give 20 percent of her purse to McMann.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>