UFC Fight Night 108 Weigh-ins: Swanson, Lobov Official; De Lima Over

By Mike Sloan Apr 21, 2017



Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tenn., is the site for the next Ultimate Fighting Championship event, which takes place Saturday night. Headlining the event is fan favorite Cub Swanson taking on Conor McGregor’s friend and teammate Artem Lobov.

With both men in need of a win at this crucial juncture of their careers, both Swanson and Lobov were flawless at the official weigh-ins Friday morning. Lobov, originally from Russia before moving to Ireland, tipped the scale at 145 pounds. Albuquerque’s Swanson, who is coming off an inhumanly thrilling war with Doo Ho Choi, came in at 145 pounds, giving the featured fight the green light.

UFC Fight Night 108 “Swanson vs. Lobov” will begin on UFC Fight Pass at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT. From there, the action will switch over to FS1 at 8 p.m. ET/5p.m. PT for the rest of the night (online betting).

UFC Fight Night 108 Weigh-in Results:

Cub Swanson (145) vs. Artem Lobov (145)
Al Iaquinta (154.5) vs. Diego Sanchez (155.5)
Ovince St. Preux (206) vs. Marcos Rogerio de Lima (*210)
John Dodson (135) vs. Eddie Wineland (135)
Joe Lauzon (155.5) vs. Stevie Ray (156)
Jake Ellenberger (170.5) vs. Mike Perry (170)
Sam Alvey (184) vs. Thales Leites (186)
Brandon Moreno (125) vs. Dustin Ortiz (124.5)
Scott Holtzman (156) vs. Michael McBride (155.5)
Jessica Penne (116) vs. Danielle Taylor (115)
Cindy Dandois (135) vs. Alexis Davis (134.5)
Bryan Barberena (170) vs. Joe Proctor (170)
Hector Sandoval (125.5) vs. Matt Schnell (126)

* Lima missed weight for the second consecutive fight and will be fined 30 percent of his purse.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>