UFC Fight Night 113 Weigh-in Pics, Video & Results: Joanne Calderwood Misses Mark

By Mike Sloan and Jerry McCarthy/KO! Media Jul 15, 2017



The Ultimate Fighting Championship returns to the U.K. on Sunday as SSE Hyrdo Arena in Glasgow, Scotland, will serve as the host venue for UFC Fight Night 113 “Nelson vs. Ponzinibbio.” Headlining the event is a welterweight showdown between Gunnar Nelson and Santiago Ponzinibbio and at Saturday’s weigh-ins, both men were on point.

Argentina’s Ponzinibbio has won four straight bouts and six of his last seven overall, all inside the Octagon. He’s coming off a solid decision win over Nordine Taleb and is looking to continue his upward surge against Nelson when they lock horns in the main event. When he stepped onto the scale, “Gente Boa” weighed in at 171 pounds.

Nelson has been similarly as hot inside the cage, having won two in a row and seven of nine overall in the UFC. The Iceland native choked out longtime veteran Alan Jouban in March and is dead set on doing the same against Ponzinibbio on Sunday. “Gunni” weighed in officially at 170 pounds, setting the stage for their showdown.

UFC Fight Night 113 will begin on UFC Fight Pass at 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT. from there, the action will shift over to FS2 at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT, and then onto FS1 for the main card at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT.

UFC Fight Night 113 Weigh-in Results:

Gunnar Nelson (170) vs. Santiago Ponzinibbio (171)
Cynthia Calvillo (116) vs. Joanne Calderwood (*118)
Paul Felder (154) vs. Stevie Ray (155)
Ryan Janes (185) vs. Jack Marshman (185)
Paul Craig (204) vs. Khalil Rountree (203)
James Mulheron (240) vs. Justin Willis (264)
Bobby Nash (170) vs. Danny Roberts (170)
Alexandre Pantoja (125) vs. Neil Seery (125)
Galore Bofando (170) vs. Charlie Ward (169)
Daniel Henry (155) vs. Daniel Teymur (155)
Brett Johns (135) vs. Albert Morales (134)
Amanda Lemos (134) vs. Leslie Smith (135)

* Calderwood missed weight and will be fined 20 percent of her purse, which will go to her opponent.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>