UFC Fight Night 114 Weigh-in Results: Alexa Grasso Misses Mark on Scale

By Mike Sloan Aug 4, 2017


The Ultimate Fighting Championship will head back to Mexico City on Saturday with another event loaded with all sorts of mixed martial arts action. Headlining UFC Fight Night 114 “Pettis vs. Moreno” is a flyweight encounter between Sergio Pettis and rising contender Brandon Moreno and at Friday’s weigh-ins, both fighters made weight.

Moreno, from Tijuana, has been on a tear lately, having won 11 in a row. He’s 3-0 inside the Octagon and is coming off a stellar performance at UFC Fight Night 108 in April where he submitted Dustin Ortiz in the second-round courtesy of a rear-naked choke. “The Assassin Baby” came in on point at 126 pounds.

Since being knocked out by Ryan Benoit at UFC 185 more than two years ago, Pettis has been dominant. “The Phenom” has won three consecutive bouts, all by decision, and is coming off a unanimous nod over John Moraga at UFC Fight Night 103 in January. At the scales on Friday, Pettis checked in at 126.

Co-headliner Alexa Grasso missed the mark for her duel with Randa Markos (116). Grasso (119) came in three pounds overweight, and will be fined 20 percent of her purse.

The action inside Mexico City Arena will begin on UFC Fight Pass with exclusive prelims at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. From there, the remainder of the prelims switches to FS2 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, followed by the main card on FS1 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

UFC Fight Night 114 Weigh-in Results:

Sergio Pettis (126) vs. Brandon Moreno (126)
Alexa Grasso (*119) vs. Randa Markos (116)
Alan Jouban (171) vs. Niko Price (170)
Humberto Bandenay (146) vs. Martin Bravo (145)
Sam Alvey (186) vs. Rashad Evans (186)
Alejandro Perez (135) vs. Andre Soukhamthath (136)
Jack Hermansson (185) vs. Bradley Scott (185)
Dustin Ortiz (125) vs. Hector Sandoval (126)
Enrique Briones (136) vs. Rani Yahya (136)
Jose Quinonez (135) vs. Diego Rivas (136)
Joseph Morales (125) vs. Roberto Sanchez (126)
Alvaro Herrera (156) vs. Jordan Rinaldi (156)

* Grasso missed weight by three pounds and will be fined 20 percent of her purse.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>